Menstural cups - Play Safe Forum Topics
Use this button to quickly leave the website
Quick Exit
Visit the blog

Home Forums Sexual Health Menstural cups

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 50 total)
  • Author
    peachy
    Participant

Wondering if anyone has had any experience with menstural cups? How did you find it? Did it affect your sex life in any way?

I’ve been excited to use one I bought a few months ago but also a bit nervous because it looks pretty intimidating and I’ve never used tampons before either!

Aunt_FloAunt_Flo

YES. LOVE. 10/10

I really like mine. It was really intimidating for me the first time and I thought there was no way it would fit or feel comfortable. Now it’s second nature. I’ve found that I’m not experiencing vaginal dryness as much, I ~feel~ more hygienic, and generally find my period more manageable with the cup. Never had a leak either. 

It hasn’t affected my sex life in the slightest, I’ve just got to remember to take it out beforehand. 😉

TinyTeddy
    Participant

@Aunt_Flo My housemate uses a menstrual cup and loves it! She is fortunate to work at a place that provides basins inside the toilet cubicle. Do you get self conscious emptying it in public bathrooms? 

HoneyPot

I love mine too! It’s been generally pretty easy to use and I love that I don’t have to change it as much and can use it when I go to bed.
    There have however been two amusing but super awks incidents with it though –
    1. Early on when I was using it I took it out once and accidentally spilled my beautiful fluids all over my thighs. Was great.
    2. Also once dropped it in the toilet at the pub.

You don’t HAVE to rinse it every time you re-insert it, so if I’m in public and it’s time to empty it, i’ll just empty it into the toilet and give it a wipe with some toilet paper, then rinse it when I get home :smiley:

NickiPower
    Participant